Ordained and Lay Ecclesial Ministry

Ordained and Lay Ecclesial Ministry serves the personnel needs and address any special issues related to diocesan priests, deacons and lay ecclesial ministers.

The department includes the:

  • Vicar for Ordained and Lay Ecclesial Ministry
  • Personnel and Placement Office
  • Priest Placement Board
  • Minister to Priests
  • Services for Senior Priests
  • Deacon Services

The vicar and the director oversee the work of the department in providing personnel services for the priests, deacons and lay ecclesial ministers of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee. Some of these responsibilities include administering policies pertaining to assignment of priests, deacons and lay ecclesial ministers, wellness issues, coordinating the New Pastors Program, and coordinating the mentoring program for newly ordained priests and parish directors.

The Services for Senior Priests’ Office helps priests adjust to retirement by assisting them with housing, health care or other concerns to them or their families.

Vicar for Ordained and Lay Ecclesial Ministry

Very Rev. Patrick Heppe
Vicar
414-769-3490
heppep@archmil.org

Sr. Kathleen Schweihs, CSA
Administrative Assistant
414-769-3484
schweihsk@archmil.org

Minister to Priests

Rev. Martin Pable, OFM Cap
St. Francis Friary
327 W. Brown St.
Milwaukee, WI 53212
414-336-8783
mpable@thecapuchins.org

Personnel and Placement Office

Rick Tank
Director of Priest and Lay Ecclesial Personnel and Placement
414-769-3458
tankr@archmil.org

RoseAnn Gnadt
Administrative Secretary
gnadtr@archmil.org
414-769-3459

Priest Placement Board

Rick Tank
Facilitator
414-769-3458
tankr@archmil.org

Services for Senior Priests

Rev. Jim Lobacz
Vicar For Senior Priests
414-769-3345
Lobaczj@archmil.org

Deacon Services

Deacon David Zimprich
Associate Director for Deacon Services
414-769-3409
zimprichd@archmil.org

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
PO Box 070912
Milwaukee, WI 53207-0912
PDF map | Google map


Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408

Copyright © 2014

In an effort to achieve our goals of transparency and accountability, the Archdiocese of Milwaukee has partnered with EthicsPoint, a third-party company, to administer an online service to report financial misconduct. Read more...

Problems with this page?
Contact the webmaster and provide as much detail as possible.

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System