The Bishops of Milwaukee

Archbishops of Milwaukee

Archbishop Jerome E. Listecki	2009 - Present	
Archbishop Timothy M. Dolan	2002 - 2009	Appointed Archbishop of New York
Archbishop Rembert G. Weakland, O.S.B.	1977 - 2002	Retired
Archbishop William E. Cousins	1959 - 1977	Retired
Archbishop Albert G. Meyer	1953 - 1958	Appointed Archbishop of Chicago
Archbishop Moses Elias Kiley	1940 - 1953	Died
Archbishop Samuel Alphonsus Stritch	1930 - 1940	Appointed Archbishop of Chicago
Archbishop Sebastian Messmer	1903 - 1930	Died
Archbishop Frederick Xavier Katzer	1890 - 1903	Died
Archbishop Michael Heiss	1881 -1890	Died
Archbishop John Martin Henni	1844 -1881	Died

Auxiliary Bishops of Milwaukee

Bishop Jeffrey R. Haines	2017 -
Bishop James T. Schuerman	2017 -
Bishop Donald J. Hying	2011 - 2014
Bishop William Patrick Callahan, O.F.M. Conv.	2007 - 2010
Bishop Richard J. Sklba	1979 – 2010
Bishop Leo J. Brust	1969 – 1991
Bishop Roman R. Atkielski	1947 – 1969
Bishop Edward Kozlowski	1913 – 1915
Bishop Joseph Maria Koudelka	1911 – 1913