Archdioces of Milwaukee Print Logo  

New Directors Institute

The New Directors Institute of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee is designed to provide information, support, materials, and resources that will be helpful to a new youth minister or director of faith formation as their ministry unfolds. All directors of religious education, youth ministry and lifelong faith formation who are new or nearly new to ministry, or new to archdiocese are encouraged to join us.

Institute sessions are scheduled twice a month, beginning in September.  In-person sessions will be held on the 1st Thursday of the Month from 9:30am – 2:30pm.  The virtual sessions will be held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month from 9:30am – 11:00am. There will be a kick off session on August 26th. (See Schedule)

This program provides information about Archdiocesan guidelines and resources, and offers opportunities to ask questions, reflect on experiences, and become more familiar with the personnel and services of the Archdiocese. 

Topics include:

  • Catechetical Roles
  • Church Documents
  • Family Involvement
  • Curriculum Guidelines
  • Catechist Training & Support
  • Certification
  • Sacramental Preparation
  • Catechetical Planning
  • Collaboration
  • Safe Environments
  • Budgeting. . . and more

Register Now


2021-2022 Schedule

 

In Person (9:30am - 2:30pm)

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Thursday, September 9, 2021 

Thursday, October 7, 2021

Thursday, November 4, 2021

Thursday, December 2, 2021 

Thursday, January 13, 2022

Thursday, February 3, 2022 

Thursday, March 3, 2022

Thursday, April 7, 2022

 

Virtual (9:30am - 11:00am)

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

 


Location:  Mary, Mother of the Church Pastoral Center & Online via Zoom


Download Flyer

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System
X
 

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
PO Box 070912
Milwaukee, WI 53207-0912

Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408