Archdioces of Milwaukee Print Logo  

Worship & Sacraments

Catholics are members of a universal Church. We believe in the grace that comes from participation in the sacraments and we have a respect for both Scripture and tradition.

Living Our Faith

An initiative of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee that:

  • Invites people to meet Christ.
  • Teaches people to know Christ.
  • Inspires people to live Christ by serving him and others.

Listen to recent radio broadcasts or view archives of past seasons. Read more...


Please wait while we gather your results.

Becoming Catholic

Here are some answers to the most frequently asked questions about the process.

Holy Days of Obligation

There are six Holy Days of Obligation where Catholics are expected to observe these days by attendance at Mass.

The Mass

Rich in symbolism, the Mass is at the center of Catholic life, a deeply sacred moment for those who participate in it.

The Sacraments

The liturgical life of the Catholic Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the seven sacraments.


Three video series produced by the Archdiocese of Milwaukee to ignite, renew and energize Catholics in southeaster Wisconsin and beyond.

Amazing Grace - Brew City Catholic

The Brew City Missionary Project and other young adult ministry programs help our sons and daughters keep the faith—and share God's grace—through their college years and beyond. Give today, and keep these programs growing!

Learn More

Please give generously to the
Catholic Stewardship Appeal.
This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
PO Box 070912
Milwaukee, WI 53207-0912

Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408