Archdioces of Milwaukee Print Logo  

Leadership in the Permanent Diaconate

The Vatican II awards were established in 1991 to honor men, women and young adults who exemplify the Catholic Church’s vision set forth in the Second Vatican Council.

Vatican II Award for Leadership in the Permanent Diaconate

Past Recipients:

2016 - Deacon Thomas Surges
2017 - Deacon David Zimprich
2018 - Deacon Daniel Kehrer
2019 - Deacon Don Borkowski
2020 - Postponed due to COVID-19
2021 (June) - Deacon Terry Maack
2021 (September) - Deacon Thomas Hunt
2022 - Deacon Steve Przedpelski 

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
St. Francis, WI 53235

Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408