Archdiocesan Pastoral Council
Archdioces of Milwaukee Print Logo  

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council

Archdiocesan partnership with parishes regarding strategic planning, parish council training and staff development.

The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council is comprised of representatives from throughout the ten counties of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee who meet regularly with the Archbishop to consult on matters related to pastoral activity and the mission of the Church in the Archdiocese.

The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council is currently involved with:

  • Learning more about areas such as:
    • Campus Ministry
    • Crisis Communication
    • Immigration
    • Urban Ministry
    • Community Relations
  • The October 23, 2021 Synod Anniversary Event

  • Promoting "Caring Parishes," the development of relationships between parishes of different cultures and economic backgrounds


The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council is comprised of twenty-nine members, appointed by the Archbishop to renewable, three-year terms. These members are from four general groups:

  • Ex officio members – the Archbishop and Auxiliary Bishops as requested
  • Deanery members - two nominated by each of the eleven (11) deaneries
  • Ministerial representatives – nominated by the priests, permanent deacons, men and women religious congregations, and lay ecclesial ministers of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee
  • At-large members – chosen and appointed by the archbishop to ensure that the whole people of God of the archdiocese are represented on the APC

The Archdiocesan Pastoral Council currently meets in September, December, March and June, on Saturday mornings.

Deanery Assemblies

Each deanery is convened twice each year at an assembly of parish council representatives by the deanery representatives from the APC. The Assembly discusses an agenda prepared by the APC. The assemblies gather for a Fall and Winter/Spring meeting.

At the deanery meetings, each parish is asked to share one significant way Synod priorities are being implemented at their parish. 


Archdiocesan Pastoral Council

Ex Officio Members

President, Archbishop Jerome E. Listecki

Deanery Representatives

Listed on individual deanery pages.

Ministerial Representatives

Lay Ministry - Kathi Andreoni, Kenosha-Racine Countyline Catholic Parishes
Lay Ministry - Susan Switalski, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton, New Berlin

At-large members (Appointed by the archbishop)

Religious Sister - Sister Sr. Sheila Novak, SDS

ACP Representative - Rev. Fr. Romanus Nwaru,

Deacon Representative - Paul Klingseisen, Blessed Sacrament, Milwaukee

Deacon Representative - Eric Sewell, St. Lucy, Racine


Archdiocesan Staff

Laura Engel
Director of Missionary Planning and Leadership

Michael Laird
Director of Missionary Planning and Leadership

Rachel Borden
Missionary Planning and Leadership Data Analyst


This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
St. Francis, WI 53235

Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408