Archdioces of Milwaukee Print Logo  

Council of Priests

Assisting the archbishop of Milwaukee in his pastoral governance of the archdiocese.

The purpose of this organization is to assist the archbishop of Milwaukee in his pastoral governance of the archdiocese.

It is concerned with matters pertaining to the presbyterate of the archdiocese as well as the broad range of issues affecting the archdiocese and the Church nationally and internationally. It collaborates with the archbishop's other advisory and consultative groups as he may direct or as is helpful to the council's purpose.

The council is comprised of Deanery Representatives (elected by the priests in their deaneries), other priest members appointed by the archbishop and ex-officio members.

2019-2020 Council of Priests

Archbishop Jerome E. Listecki

Most Reverend James Schuerman
Most Reverend Jeffrey Haines
Very Reverend Jerome Herda, V.G., Vicar for Clergy and L.E.M.
Very Reverend Curt Frederick, V.G., Moderator of the Curia

Dodge / Washington
Reverend Justin Lopina (moderator)

Fond du Lac / Sheboygan
Reverend Gary Wegner, OFM Cap

Reverend Todd Belardi

Milwaukee NW
Reverend Romanus Nwaru

Milwaukee SE
Reverend Arulananthan Ponnaiyan

Milwaukee SW
Reverend David Zampino

Ozaukee / Milwaukee NE
Reverend Michael Bertram, OFM Cap

Reverend Ricardo Martín

Reverend Edward Tlucek, OFM

Waukesha East
Reverend Aaron Laskiewicz

Waukesha West
Reverend Kevin McManaman

Very Reverend John Hemsing
Reverend Dennis Ackeret
Reverend George Gajdos
Reverend Ralph Gross
Reverend Patrick Heppe
Reverend Joseph Hornacek

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
PO Box 070912
Milwaukee, WI 53207-0912

Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408