Archdioces of Milwaukee Print Logo  

Archdiocesan Finance Council

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee Finance Council is charged with and is committed to representing the interests of all parishioners when advising the Archbishop.

The Role of the Archdiocesan Finance Council

Mark R. Hogan, Council Chair

The role of corporate governance has grown in importance in corporate America with the public transgressions of several major companies. Corporate board members are now more keenly aware of their duties as overseers of management and strategic direction. The Church also has a system of internal controls to ensure good stewardship of the resources entrusted to it. The Archdiocese of Milwaukee Finance Council is charged with and is committed to representing the interests of all parishioners when advising the Archbishop. Members have become more proactive in dealing with the issues facing the archdiocese and providing the Archbishop with sound financial counsel.

The Finance Council continues to provide good stewardship when it comes to financial affairs of the organization. This oversight and direction is critical to the ongoing mission of the Archdiocese of Milwaukee.

Archdiocese of Milwaukee Finance Council Members

List effective as of January 1, 2020

Mark R. Hogan, Council Chair
Secretary and CEO (retired), Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Term expires: June 30, 2021

James T. Barry III
President, The Barry Company
Term expires: September 30, 2021

Ellen Bartel
President (retired), Divine Savior Holy Angels High School
Term expires: September 30, 2022

Timothy P. Byrne
Managing Director, Baird
Term expires: September 30, 2021

Timothy Hanley
Vice Chairman (retired), Deloitte
Term expires: October 31, 2022

Rev. Oriol Regales
Pastor, St. Patrick Parish, Elkhorn
Term expires: July 31, 2022

Terrence Rice, CPA
Term expires: July 31, 2023

John Scheid
The Scheid Group
Term expires: September 30, 2021

James Stern
Exec. Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary, A.O. Smith Corp.
Term expires: November 30, 2020

Christopher Swain
Managing Director-Public Fixed Income (retired), Mason Street Advisors, a Northwestern Mutual company
Term expires: April 30, 2022

Ex-officio, non-voting members

Bishop Jeffrey Haines
Vicar General, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Bishop James Schuerman
Vicar General, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Very Rev. Jerome Herda
Vicar General, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Barbara Anne Cusack
Chancellor, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Christopher Brown
Treasurer and Chief Financial Officer, Archdiocese of Milwaukee

Christopher Brown
Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer
414-769-3325
brownc@archmil.org

Deanna K. Chernouski
Controller
414-769-3347
chernouskiD@archmil.org

Kim Kasten
Treasury Analyst
414-769-3326
kastenk@archmil.org

Anne Levendoski
Manager of Business Analysis
414-769-3346
levendoskia@archmil.org

Donna Steffan
Payroll Coordinator
414-769-3318
steffand@archmil.org

Bridget Fischer
Lay Employee Pension & Group Life Coordinator
414-769-3317
fischerb@archmil.org

Carol Abuya
Accountant
414-769-3314
abuyac@archmil.org

Vanessa Morales
Staff Accountant
414-769-3315
moralesv@archmil.org

Nancy Lechuga
Accounts Payable
414-769-3316
lechugan@archmil.org

Catholic Cemetery Finance

Georgi Lozanov
Senior Financial Analyst
414-769-3353
lozanovg@archmil.org

Alex Pillard
Financial Analyst
414-769-3571
pillarda@archmil.org

Parish and School Financial Consulting

Katie Esterle
Director - Parish & School Financial Consulting
414-769-3377
esterlek@archmil.org

Denise Montpas
Parish Finance Consultant
414-769-3336
montpasd@archmil.org

Office for Legal Counsel

Deacon Anton B. Nickolai
General Counsel
414-769-3379
nickolaia@archmil.org

This site is powered by the Northwoods Titan Content Management System
X
 

The Archdiocese of Milwaukee

3501 South Lake Drive
PO Box 070912
Milwaukee, WI 53207-0912

Phone:  (414) 769-3300
Toll-Free: (800) 769-9373
Fax:  (414)  769-3408